Open Today! Sales: 9am-7pm
Call us at: 203-884-0842

Choose a review platform below for Road Ready Used Cars


Customer Testimonials for Road Ready Used Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

James was a great salesman. Road ready put me in the perfect truck! I would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

James Stiles was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable and informative on our vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Great dealership, great people, great deals - highly recommended. Thanks for going above and beyond, Road Ready!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Road ready crew is best in town Highly recommend Emmanuel is one of the best in business 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Bought a gt500 from road ready. Had a great time here. James stiles is yhr guy to see when purchasing a vehicle! Awesome dealership h

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

You fall in love with about 10 cars as you walk into the showroom! Its nostalgia for days gone buy. When people to care in their appearance and their place of business! Staff was great. Definitely coming back for my next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Second time buying a car always a pleasure at road ready used cars good service good sales Emmanuel Nanadoum great job

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

The experience was good for being an out of state purchaser. No haggle pricing was fair and within ranges of market value for the car i purchased. Salesman Ryan was excellent to work with. Transparent, upfront, honest, forthcoming on all aspects of the sale process. The add ons were frustrating to deal with=vin itching $250.00 and 7 year paint/interior protection $1300.00 were already done on vehicle and charged to me without negotiation. 5% finance fee??=was waived. $698.00 dealer processing/prep fee was in the fair range for Connecticut. Just add 2K to asking price. If its 24K its really 26K plus tax, ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Went into Road Ready to view a vehicle and immediately James showed me the selection of cars I was interested in and a great price range He treated us well we closed with him the same day. I recommend them 👌

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Purchased a 2017 Silverado last year. Salesman Ryan was exceptional. Extremely happy with my truck. Since then I had my truck serviced as well As my wife’s Lexus. Very impressed with service. The individuals in the service department are very knowledgeable and the work performed is high quality. My only regret is that I didn’t bring my vehicles here sooner. Kudos to the service department’s manager and secretary. Tom D

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Came to road ready for a truck. James stiles was my salesman. He was the absolute best! Best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Great dealership would highly recommend! Honest and reliable. Great place to buy a car from

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

We had great experience with Mikey John! We came from NY to purchase a VW bettle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

The atmosphere is great, the sales person (Ryan) made us feel very comfortable, explaining all the perks of the vehicle, although this is my second purchase. He was prompt on the pickup day. Loved the service we received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Stavros Hatzikostas is an excellent sales man. He was so consistent and did all he could to help me find a car that would be the best option. He was super helpful and so good at his job. Great experience overall at Road Ready. Exceptional customer service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

Great experience. James Stiles is a good salesman and got me what I wanted. Would come here again if I need another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Great overall experience!! James was a great help with helping me pick a new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

James Stiles was the best salesman ever. I only wish I did research on the warranty process. Wish I didn’t buy it…the price then would have been closer to what I felt I could spend. I just wasn’t knowledgeable, even though James explained it, it was really too much for me to take in until I came home and read up on warranties. Well, the really good part is I really like the car which I will pick up on Monday. If you go to Road Ready ask for James although everyone there seemed very friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

This has been one of the most honest and straightforward transactions I have ever made at a car dealership. The staff is knowledgeable, professional, and honest. Financing was super easy because they have great relationships with their lenders! I will return for my future car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Had a great experience. Very nice sales team. Eugene helped me with my payments and gave me exactly the amount I wanted and could afford. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

purchased my new truck from eugene and bill, was a very easy and great experience, will be back when ready for another truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Mikey John was a great help! I was looking for a cheap truck. But ended up buying the truck of my dreams!! Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Highly recommended and extremely satisfied. Our salesman, James Stiles was the perfect fit for my son who was purchasing his "Dream car". He is knowledgeable and his personality mated well with ours. Coming from eastern Long Island NY, I was a bit apprehensive of buying a vehicle so far from home. However upon arriving, it was obvious that this is a dealership where their reputation reigns supreme. Very reassuring. Once on the property and inside, it became more apparent that Road Ready Used Cars deals in quality vehicles. If you are in to cars, it would be a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

Had a great experience buying a used car with road ready. Worked with James and he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable when it came to buying a car as a first time buyer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

I came to ROAD READY dealership because they had the car I was looking for. The young Gentleman who helped me by showing me this car by the way is a Maserati He was the best and this makes my 14th car ownership and I was VERY PLEASE with his personality and know how with whatever questions I may have wanted to know.. JAMES is his name the best Dude ever one thing about him is he have has all the patience in the world.. I more then happy.. If your ever looking for a car I'm pretty sure ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Everything was great. James Stiles was very thorough during my purchase and Bill was spot on too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Highly recommend ryan took care of me and left with a car and didnt think i would but they do everything they can make sure u leave with car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Positive environment, great service, sincere, James went out of his way for us!i had a good time here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Thank you Ryan, Ron and everyone at road ready used cars. I went to dealerships all over the state looking for a new car. Nobody could get me financed or had a good selection of cars. Then I found road ready! Not only were they able to get me financed they had 500 cars to choose from and the made the whole process extremely painless! Thank you everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

This dealer shop is the best place to get real nice cars, real professional thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

I want to give a BIG Shout out to my boy Ryan and Amanda from the financial department for getting me right and in to a new car fast ……

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

James was very helpful and excellent. I found the vehicle I wanted. It was very easy and simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Great experience, James was exceptional, made the experience very smooth. Very happy, would recommend Road Ready !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Extremely helpful. James is fantastic and went above & beyond to help me get the exact car I wanted. Everyone is super nice friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Smooth, quick, respectful first time car buy with James. Everybody at road ready used cars helped make sure to be resourceful and helpful with any situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Purchased a Jeep Overland… super excited!!! Kel and Amanda were great. Definitely will be coming back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Great customer service and the sale consultant James was geat the place was very clean

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2022

Excellent experience with Kel my Sale Person, and General Manager Bill got me great deal!! Will definitely be returning for all my vehicle needs for my business and personal

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

Very great service very friendly very knowledgeable great prices James was great love the car we got

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Came to buy my first car, was a lovely experience, staff was very polite, honest, and helpful. I would recommend to anyone and will continue doing business in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Had a great experience with staff and specially James stiles for helping me out with my purchase of the vehicle. Definitely recommend roadreadyusedcars. !!! Thanks for all your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Mikey John got me and my husband into a very nice car and truck for him with a low monthly payment . He took his time with us and very easy to talk to as well as helpful : ) I would highly recommend him to everyone who comes their for a purchase . Everyone their is actually very caring and helpful love this place : )

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

Kel my sales guy was great and tye finance manager Amanda got me a great approval. Extremely happy with my 2016 Nissan Rogue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

When buying an older truck like We did ( Which We Absolutely LOVE ) you may encounter Issues like We did... just when I thought We were on our own to fix it they stepped in to say they would still Be There for Us and take it in and take care of it.......( wow ) I have to say I'm not use to that with used car dealers since I have had bad luck with others in the past...... I cannot Thank them enough for going Above and Beyond for Us.....Thank You Mike and Donna for taking the worry out ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Needed a truck! Came in and was recommended a great vehicle that’s safe and sound, had not one problem within the year I have had my vehicle. Can not go wrong with buying a vehicle here as everything went so smoothly with the terrific customer service. Will definitely buy another vehicle here

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

So happy woth my new 2014 F-150. Tgey really webt above and beyond to assist me. Will be recommending them to all my family and friends!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2022

Great dealership with a very good presentation. Kel in sales and Amanda in the finance department we’re outstanding..I would be happy to do business there in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Very easy transaction, Kel and Amanda were great. Well payed out facility exuding quality. I recommend doing business here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

We’re very happy with out new pick up truck! The staff was really courteous. Special thank you to Ryan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Just purchased a Jeep from Road Ready! Kel our salesman was great. Came in on Monday and I am leaving today with my new car! Business manager Amanda was super awesome as well! Good deal with local credit union. I am impressed by the professionalism

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

I can't say enough good words about Kel the sales rep, Noberto the finance consultant, Ralph and Bill office managers in different aspects, Ron the owner, for reaching out to us having a friendly conversation, and of course Amanda who did a great job with the financing and all the paperwork. We drove the car 3 hours home to northern New York, no issues, went through a major snow squall, no issues, so the car has been through a lot just to get home, totally satisfied at this point, and we'll go back for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Kel our salesperson was Excellent! He coordinated everything. Amanda the financial officer did a great handling all of our paperwork. The owner Ron is very friendly. The dealership is absolutely beautiful. All the cars are Pristine and in very good shape. I highly recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a used car. Debbie and Gary from New York State.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2022

Buying a car/jeep is always a hectic process, but at Road Ready their laid back, meet you where you want to be approach eases the anxiety over the process. The professional and extremely cleam atmosphere tells you that they pay attention to details and will do so with your vehicle. I'll definitely be a returning customer and definitely refer them to any I know in the market for a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

Purchased a BMW 3 Series. I couldn’t have had a better experience from start to finish. I worked with Kel who was very informative. Amanda the Finance Manager got me an amazing approval and was able to get me a newer car at a lower payment. Overall excellent experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Great dealer ship, Mikey John makes you feel like you’re part of the family. Will definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

Paul was very helpful getting me into the car I wanted! The entire team was amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

Norberto was knowledgeable and helpful from the start. He and the whole dealership made my car buying experience a breeze. I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Great job all!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Great friendly and pressure free atmosphere where staff is looking to find the right vehicle for you that works within your personal constraints. Nick my sales person was extremely pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Thanks, Ryan for my used car Make sure you go see him he is the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Bought a great Element from Road Ready Used Cars Thanks Ryan for all the help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

I had a great experience with road ready. Trevor was very helpful!! They especially were great about getting me out of my lease with mileage overage with no fees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Today was my first time at Road Ready Used cars , From the time I walked in the door, I felt welcomed ,, Everyone was courteous and friendly . I was nervous but the staffs had everything under controle , I was able to make a well in formed decision and was able to purchase my car with confidence, I am so Happy !! Thank you Road Ready Used Cars, for putting a Big Smile on my Face and Wallet .. I Love my New and and Very Happy with the Star Studded Service . Happy 2022 !! Joseph C Evans,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Second purchase at road ready used auto, great experience, friendly staff, extremely fast transactions. You do not feel the stigma of going into a dealership at all. You’re made feel at home and welcome as soon as you step in through the door. Thanks for the great experience for the second time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Excellent experience. Great dealership would highly recommend!! Go see Ryan and Ron there the best and will take care of you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Dean really took care of us. My car took a crap yesterday morning so we stopped by to look and see what they had. Dean found me a car that I love, under my price range with great miles and it was mine in under 90 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Mike and Paul were very friendly and answered all our questions, helpful, courteous. I recommend would recommend Road Ready they made this process so easy. Thank you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

This was our first virtual purchase as we are from Pennsylvania. Norberto made it simpe and easy for the purchase to be made. The delivery was prompt also. We LOVE our vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

I was very pleased with the service I received and the staff was awesome and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

Another one! Needed to update the Iconic Limousines fleet so I came to the dealership that knows my car needs best. I always shop for the comfiest, safest cars possible, at the best prices possible and I’ve found 4 at Road Ready already. Thanks RRUC! You know I’ll be back 😉. Road Ready Used Cars x Iconic Limousines ‼️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

5 stars✴✴✴✴✴ for this place the best recommended all the people are very nice !! Thank you Norberto for your help I am happy with my new car I recommend this place very efficient staff make everything very easy 👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Great experience from initial phone call, through visit, test drive and purchase. Quick pickup process. Sales person Ryan very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Was great time looking for a truck and Paul was very helpful with all my questions. Great dealership with large inventory Will becoming back for next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Had the pleasure of working with salesman Paul. He took great care in helping me find the right vehicle and thoroughly explained the entire buying process. It was a great experience here from the minute I walked onto the lot until I drove off in a great vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

From start to delivery I give my experience at Road Ready an A+. Norberto walked through the process step by step like a seasoned professional. The whole crew were polite and informative. Would recommend Road Ready to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Met Ryan Riggs . He was excellent. I felt very comfortable being a woman buying a car there . He explained everything and was so wonderful through the whole process. Wasn’t pushy at all . And made me feel at ease buying a car from him . I would highly recommend buying a car from him and Road Ready .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Thanks so much to everyone, especially Ryan Riggs for a great truck buying experience, taking the time to explain everything & understanding my needs and situation, absolutely love the truck, will recommend ROAD READY to all my family & friends, Thanks again & Happy Holidays

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Fabulous experience! Ryan and Amanda were great and very helpful. I would definitely recommend using them to find a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Outstanding service, Bill the owner and Paul the salesman went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

I am very pleased with my experience at Road Ready. I appreciated all of their help and patience. Working with Trevor as a first time buyer was exciting and pleasurable. I'm so glad I chose this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Paul was awesome! Easy and speedy process! Amanda in finance walked me through everything. Thank you all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Who says you can’t find a great preowned car? I thought searching for a used car was going to be painful- wrong. I worked with Norberto and found an excellent SUV in one day. Norberto is trustworthy, easy to work with and knows his stuff: I highly recommend Road Ready Used Cars to anyone looking for a pre owned car in this tough market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Great service, helped me find the car I liked best took it for a test drive, signed some papers they did a full service and fixed any small issues with the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

I Worked with Trevor he was very specific in making sure I get what I was looking for and took the time to show me all the financial paperwork before signing anything. Amanda finalized my paperwork making certain that everything was completely obvious and easy to understand. 5 star servicing all around. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

Thank you Road Ready Used Cars for my used F350 I will be back for the next

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

The buying experience here was pleasant. Trevor was very helpful and kind. The inside of the dealership is fantastic! We enjoyed looking around at all the cars & memorabilia they have displayed indoors. Overall everyone we dealt with was very professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Ryan at Road Ready was a wonderful sales person. Easy to deal with, laid back and helped us find the perfect car for our family. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

with the help from trevor i was able to get a car even though i'm buliding my credit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Awesome Experience thanks to Great Sales Team from the second you walk in.Shout outs to Norberto, Bill and of course Amanda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Our sales Norberto made the best experience on car buy ever. Need a truck! Norberto it is the man. Thank you Norberto

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Dealership has amazing staff and inventory. Everyone is super friendly. Vehicles are priced great and at a friendly price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

After losing our beloved Odyssey in a hit & run wreck, we needed another good, safe, reliable & affordable car. We’d considered going to our previous used-car dealership, but didn’t want to go through the hassle. We ultimately decided to stay closer to home & support local business. Boy, are we glad we did! Road Ready in Ansonia, CT is THE best & easiest experience we’ve ever had purchasing a car. Our salesman, Paul, went above & beyond to help get us into the best car for our needs. He’s friendly, knowledgeable & doesn’t make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

I drove several hours to come purchase a used vehicle at this dealership and I don't regret it. The level of customer service here is unmatched to anywhere that I've been before. That customer service and vehicle service was well worth the trip and I know that if I have any issue at all, I can call them up and get that same high level of service as a customer. From Sales Person Trevor to Sales Manager Bill to Owner Ron and Finance person Amanda, everyone here is friendly accommodating and just top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

The experience in purchasing a used car from RoadReady was pleasant. The service and facility was professional and very accommodating. Thank you so much for your service. We will definitely refer others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

This place has an amazing lot with many nice cars. I had been looking for a Subaru WRX for a while but couldn't find anything with under 100k miles that was priced well. My girlfriend knew John the service manager from school long ago and he made sure the car was set up perfectly for us and made sure the sales team treated us well. They had a very nice 2009 model with only 60k miles and was everything I wanted. I stopped by the same day and was helped by Norbert who answered all my questions with great information ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Excellent quality cars at a fair price, all are given a complete inspection with any and all issues resolved before delivery

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

I really Appreciate Ryan’s services.he got me a great deal and I love my car .Thanks road ready

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Very impressive selection’s they have. Most nicest , cleaned and organized Dealership I saw in CT. My dad is happy with his car. Paul was very helpful. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Great experience, when you go make sure you ask for Norberto! He was patient, thoughtful and very knowledgeable. Road Ready is the REAL DEAL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Trevor was very helpful and sold me a great car! Pristine condition, no issues. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

The staff was awesome helped me really good and I appreciate Paul for all that he did for me found what I was looking for he knew exactly what I was looking for

Road Ready Used Cars is located at: 520 Main Street • Ansonia, CT 06401
Road Ready Used Cars 41.336903, -73.076883.